Google Calendar Configuration

The WebCRM offers the possibility to forward the appointments that were specified in activities to a separate calendar of a Google account. To make use of this functionality, an administrator (superuser) needs to connect the WebCRM with the desired Google account. It is recommendable to choose a Google account for this calendar that can be accessed at least by the staff members for whom appointments are made.

Connecting the WebCRM with Google redirects you to a Google page on which you can log in to the desired account (in case you are not logged in already) and consent to the WebCRM’s access to it. After giving your consent, the Google account is permanently connected to the WebCRM, and you are redirected back to the WebCRM.

The WebCRM will now place all the appointments that are defined in activities into the WebCRM calendar of the Google account.

If the Google account is disconnected from the WebCRM, all the appointments contained in its WebCRM calendar are preserved. The WebCRM will reuse an existing calendar with this name if the Google account to which the calendar belongs is (again) connected with the WebCRM.

If, however, the WebCRM calendar does not exist, the WebCRM creates it, however without automatically creating the appointments that were defined in the WebCRM before.